Welcome to Ireland's SB20 Class

Lia (Dave Barry, Gareth Nolan, Sam Hunt & Rory Grovez) were very popular winners of the SB20 Eastern Provincial Championships. The regatta, run under the excellent stewardship of race officer Rupert Jeffares and the flag of Howth Yacht Club was challenging for all fleets at the Sportsboat Cup with predominantly light winds prevailing. The race course was shared by 4 fleets comprising …….

Dun Laoghaire Crew Win 2015 Nationals
7 September 2015

  06/09/2015 – After 3 days of typically tricky Dublin Bay conditions, the Dun Laoghaire crew aboard Sin Bin (IRL 3544) – Michael O’Connor, Owen Laverty and Kevin Johnson – were deservedly crowned the 2015 Irish SB20 National Champions.


Great Social Programme for the Nationals (RIYC, 4th-6th September) Announced: Friday 4th September – Free BBQ for competitors after sailing accompanied by some sampling of craft beers from the Rye River Brewing Company Saturday 5th September – 3 course Event Dinner @ 8pm; cost €25 per head (Partners & friends are most welcome – tickets available […]