Welcome to Ireland's SB20 Class

Lia (Dave Barry, Gareth Nolan, Sam Hunt & Rory Grovez) were very popular winners of the SB20 Eastern Provincial Championships. The regatta, run under the excellent stewardship of race officer Rupert Jeffares and the flag of Howth Yacht Club was challenging for all fleets at the Sportsboat Cup with predominantly light winds prevailing. The race course was shared by 4 fleets comprising …….

Dun Laoghaire Crew Win 2015 Nationals
7 September 2015

  06/09/2015 – After 3 days of typically tricky Dublin Bay conditions, the Dun Laoghaire crew aboard Sin Bin (IRL 3544) – Michael O’Connor, Owen Laverty and Kevin Johnson – were deservedly crowned the 2015 Irish SB20 National Champions.

Race Results
DBSC Racing 30 08 15
31 August 2015

Some great shots and videos of yesterday’s DBSC racing courtesy of Michael Keogh – 12 boats out for the season finale – four races, four separate winners: http://wp.me/p57PRy-6K


The 2014 SB20 National Championship was hosted by Royal Cork Yacht Club. The event was generously sponsored by Dubarry Ireland and Dinghy Supplies. The SB20 is the countrys most competitive One Design keelboat fleet. Conditions proved ideal for the 22 competing boats with winds ranging from 5 to 15 knts. The high standard of race […]

1 2 3 4